01:20  +04,  December 4, 2018

Luka Modrić wins 2018 Ballon d’Or

A Croatian player has won the Ballon d’Or—the annual football award presented by France Football magazine—for the first time.

Accordingly, Croatia captain and Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modrić has been named the 2018 Player of the Year.

Also, the Ballon d’Or was awarded to a woman for the first time. Olympique Lyonnais Féminin’s Norwegian forward Ada Hegerberg became the first female recipient of this prize.

Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook and Twitter

Thank you for your comment. Your comment must be confirmed by the administration.

  • Poll
Total votes (12)
  • Facebook
  • NEWS.am Sport Exclusive
  • Archive