20:11  +04,  April 9, 2020

UEFA is negotiating with 12 cities on Euro 2020

UEFA has commented on the news that the number of 12 Euro 2020 host cities will be cut.

A UEFA spokesperson has told Sky Sports News: "The UEFA EURO 2020 is foreseen to take place between 11 June and 11 July 2021 with the intention of having the same match schedule and the same host cities.

"However, at this stage, the match schedule has not been officially confirmed. UEFA is in contact with all 12 host cities on the matter and further announcements will be made in due course."

Italy and Spain fear that they will not be able to host Euro 2020 after the COVID-19 pandemic, while the number of the other 10 stadiums selected to host games by UEFA has bookings next summer that may impact their availability.

Euro 2020 was scheduled to take place from June 12 to July 12 in 12 European cities but has been postponed for a year amid the pandemic.

Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook and Twitter

Thank you for your comment. Your comment must be confirmed by the administration.

  • Related News

  • Poll
Total votes (13)
  • Facebook
  • NEWS.am Sport Exclusive
  • Archive