09:58  AMT,  October 11, 2017

2018 World Cup qualifiers: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia pass from South America

Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, and Colombia have passed to the 2018 World Cup finals from the respective South American qualifiers.

The last group stage matches in these qualifiers were played on Tuesday.

The nations that placed first to fourth in the South American qualifiers have automatically made it to the World Cup finals in Russia, whereas the country that came in fifth will have to compete in a playoff.

Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook and Twitter

Thank you for your comment. Your comment must be confirmed by the administration.

  • Related News

  • Poll
Total votes (10)
  • Facebook
  • NEWS.am Sport Exclusive
  • Archive