00:44  ,  April 23, 2024

Inter, with Mkhitaryan, are Serie A champions for 20th time

Inter Milan have won the Italian Serie A title for the 20th time.

In the 33rd round, Inter faced city rivals Milan, in second place, and won 2-1.

Italian defender Francesco Acerbi and French striker Marcus Thuram scored for Inter.

The former captain of the Armenian national team, midfielder Henrikh Mkhitaryan played the entire match in the starting lineup of Inter, and became the first footballer from Armenia to become a Serie A champion.

Mkhitaryan already had won the Coppa Italia and twice won the Supercoppa Italiana with Inter.

Inter have 86 points five rounds before the end of the current Serie A season, while Milan are 17 points behind.

Last time Inter won the Serie A was in 2021.

Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook, Twitter and Telegram

  • Related News