02:32  ,  December 15, 2023

Europa League: All playoff participants decided

The group stage of the UEFA Europa League has ended, and all the clubs of the playoffs are known.

The teams that took the first place in the groups and reached the Round of 16:

West Ham (England), Brighton (England), Glasgow Rangers (Scotland), Atalanta (Italy), Liverpool (England), Villarreal (Spain), Slavia (Czech Republic), Bayer (Germany).

The teams that placed second in the groups and made it to the playoffs:

Freiburg (Germany), Marseille (France), Sparta Prague (Czech Republic), Sporting (Portugal), Toulouse (France), Rennes (France), Roma (Italy), Qarabag (Azerbaijan).

The teams that took third place in the UEFA Champions League groups and made it to the Europa League playoffs:

Galatasaray (Turkey), Lens (France), Braga (Portugal), Benfica (Portugal), Feyenoord (Netherlands), Milan (Italy), Young Boys (Switzerland), Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine).

The draws for the Europa League Round of 32 will be held on December 18. The draw for the Round of 16 will be held on February 23, after the qualification matches (February 15, 22).


Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook, Twitter and Telegram

  • Related News