FIFA announces players running for Golden Ball

22:16   11 July, 2014

FIFA has officially announced the names of the ten players in the running for the adidas Golden Ball, which is awarded to the competition’s most outstanding performer. 

The shortlist was drawn up by the members of FIFA’s Technical Study Group, who have been casting their expert eyes over each and every one of the matches held at Brazil 2014 to date. The list includes Angel Di Maria, Mats Hummels, Toni Kroos,  Philipp Lahm,  Javier Mascherano, Lionel Messi , Thomas Muller, Neymar, Arjen Robben,  James Rodriguez.

© 2022 - Sport

The copyright for information published on this web site is owned exclusively by Armenian information-analytical agency. All information materials published on this website are intended solely for personal use. For full or partial reproduction of any material in other media it is required to acquire written permission from Armenian information-analytical agency. Those, who have committed copyright violations, will be prosecuted accordingly.