09:53  +04,  October 25, 2016

La Liga awards best of previous season, Ronaldo not included (PHOTOS)

The Primera División, commonly known as La Liga, which is the top professional association division of the Spanish football league system, presented the best of the previous season, reported Marca newspaper of Spain.

Accordingly, Atlético Madrid manager Diego Simeone won the best coach award.

Atlético Madrid’s Antoine Griezmann won the best player award in the Spanish league for last season.

Barcelona’s Lionel Messi was selected as the best forward, and teammate Luis Suárez picked the La Liga World Player award. 

FC Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo, however, was not among the award recipients.

Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook and Twitter

Thank you for your comment. Your comment must be confirmed by the administration.

  • Related News

  • Poll
Total votes (13)
  • Facebook
  • NEWS.am Sport Exclusive
  • Archive