13:27  ,  December 7, 2013

World Cup 2014: English and Italian press consider Group D as “Group of Death” (PHOTOS)

England and Italy are more dissatisfied by the results of Friday’s draws for the group phase in the football World Cup 2014 finals, which Brazil will host.    

England and Italy plus Uruguay and Costa Rica will form Group D.

As a result, the British The Sun asked for help from God.

The Italian press was shocked by the results of the draws.

Perhaps, the most satisfied are France, who will face Switzerland, Ecuador and Honduras in the group phase.

“Such a draw is a gift,” L’Équipe writes. 

The 2014 World Cup groups are as follows:

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon

Group B: Spain, Holland, Chile, Australia

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Cote D’Ivoire, Japan

Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy

Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria

Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea

Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook, Twitter and Telegram

  • Related News