10:12  +04,  September 27, 2013

Head of Spanish football referees’ committee confirms referee mistake in Elche-Real match

“I do not think he made the right decision. Sometimes the referees make the right decisions, sometimes, no,” stated Sánchez Arminio, President of the Referees’ Technical Committee of the Spanish Football Federation. Arminio commented on the referee’s decision that was made during the Spanish league game between Elche CF and FC Real Madrid.    

“It is better to ask the referee about it. I do not know how he was feeling during the match. He might have had family problems, and he could not put himself in the right mood for the match,” ABC quotes Sánchez Arminio as saying.    

To note, Portugal national team and Real Madrid striker Cristiano Ronaldo’s 96th-minute penalty gave Real a 2-1 win against Elche on Wednesday evening; but the game referee had initially added a mere three minutes of stoppage time.

Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook and Twitter


Thank you for your comment. Your comment must be confirmed by the administration.

  • Related News

  • Poll
Total votes (13)
  • Facebook
  • NEWS.am Sport Exclusive
  • Archive