23:26  +04,  February 17, 2020

Lionel Messi and Lewis Hamilton share Laureus Sportsman of the Year Award

Leading player of FC Barcelona and the Argentine national football team Lionel Messi has received the Laureus Sportsman of the Year Award and shares it with six-time Formula-1 champion Lewish Hamilton.

Among other contenders were Spanish tennis player Rafael Nadal, professional golfer Tiger Woods, Kenyan runner Eliud Kipchoge and Spanish motorcycling star Marc Marquez.

Lionel Messi became the first athlete to represent team sports in the history of Laureus World Sports Awards and to receive the title of Sportsman of the Year.

Follow NEWS.am SPORT on Facebook and Twitter

Thank you for your comment. Your comment must be confirmed by the administration.

  • Poll
Total votes (12)
  • Facebook
  • NEWS.am Sport Exclusive
  • Archive